Reviews

Comfortable stay and great food - Rating 4/5

Good value for money. Accommodation was clean and practical. I had a dinner that evening and the food was excellent. Breakfast was very good also.

Reviewer:Richard Pyrah | Thu 30th Nov 2017


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Great hospitality with very friendly and helpful staff. Great food. Great spacious and bright well equipped chalet accommodation with direct car parking. All in all a great place to stay and very convenient for M11 and other roads, yet being quiet. Thank you for a lovely stay. Would return again.

Reviewer:Anthony Manser | Thu 30th Nov 2017


Lovely Hotel/Room, Great Value - Rating 5/5

Great value for a quick stay

Reviewer:Iain Ormiston | Sun 26th Nov 2017


Lovely place to stay, very friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Wonderful place, easy location, a little pricey for what it is, although it was excellent. Staff very friendly. Great dinner and breakfast (could do with a wider range of cereals).

Reviewer:Jemima Buoy | Sun 5th Nov 2017


White Horse Barton - Rating 5/5

Friendly relaxed atmosphere

Reviewer:Gordon Paterson | Wed 4th Oct 2017


A Friendly Place - Rating 5/5

Staff were so friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Accommodation was comfortable, clean and warm. Sadly we could only stay for one night instead of the 3 booked as a relative was taken ill - but hopefully we will be able to come back one day.

Reviewer:Laura Clarke | Sat 30th Sep 2017


EXHIBITION - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay clean and tidy accommodation a warm &pleasant welcome, food limited menu but cooked and presented beautifully - only down side for me was the fact that breakfast was not served until after I had left the next morning

Reviewer:RICHARD PRICE | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Staying for duxford air show - Rating 5/5

A+++++ me and my brother stayed for two nites staff was very plesant rooms very clean food was spot on just a great stay 👍.

Reviewer:Lee Simmons | Sun 23rd Jul 2017


our short uk visit- Rating 5/5

cant thank white horse inn enough. very clean comfortable and just what you need for a stop over. the beds are out of this world. being a,person who suffers with a bad back and sciatica believe me I could have stayed in bed for a week it was heaven. the food was very good, and well worth the money cant fault anything. the service and atmophere was good and all staff are warm and friendly. would genuinely advise anyone to visit as I will do happily again myself. I would like you to contact me and tell me the name and make of your beds and mattresses please. I need one in my life. we stayed in the willow room.

Reviewer:Jane-marie wilson | Thu 13th Apr 2017


White Horse Inn - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good pub food in a pleasant atmosphere. Accommodation clean and bright, however lack of sound proofing (?) meant you could hear neighbouring guests and constant humming of electrical unit.

Reviewer:Janet Pressland | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable. Used this location a number of times. Clean, comfortable and good breakfast. Tim alwYs welcoming. Chiller fan at back of pubbit noisy. Recommended.

Reviewer:Joy Oura | Fri 24th Mar 2017


A Great Place to stay - Rating 5/5

A very friendly welcome in a warm oldy world style pub.Excellent food served both in the evening and for breakfast. The external rooms were ideal as we had our large English Pointer with us. Rooms were clean and tidy and the beds very comfortable

Reviewer:Rebecca Brewer | Fri 17th Mar 2017


Doggy heaven - Rating 5/5

Just booked again for next year.Comfy,friendly,dog friendly,great food.Great walks just over the road for dogs and humans.Cambridge 5 min away.

Reviewer:Mrs Debbie Hallam | Sat 31st Dec 2016


december stay - Rating 4/5

Ticked all the boxes, accessible, clean, comfortable and a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. MICHAEL DELANY | Tue 13th Dec 2016


Really lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

I travel a lot with work but this is one of the best places I have stayed.The food was lovely, the accommodation was comfortable and I had two very good nights sleep (rare for someone who spendsa lot of time on the road).Very convenient to Cambridge and the owner couldn\'t have been nicer.Would recommend it anytime.

Reviewer:Kerry Whitaker | Thu 1st Dec 2016


OVERNIGHT NEAR CAMBRIDGE - Rating 4/5

The White Horse is a well-patronised local pub with some B&B rooms added behind.The room was adequate for an overnight stop, the food at both dinner and breakfast plentiful and all the staff friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Michael Dudley | Thu 24th Nov 2016


Worth visiting - Rating 5/5

Really good little pub with rooms.All ataff friendly and helpful with good food particularly breakfast.Excellent value with easy reach to the city.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Lightwood | Wed 16th Nov 2016


Mr & Mrs woods stay. - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights .accomodation was good allowing our Lab Billie to stay. Food was excellant and staff were friendly and very helpful . Will defenately stay again .thankyou for a pleasant stay .

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Woods | Sat 12th Nov 2016


Short Stay - Rating 3/5

Clean and comfortable - all that was needed for a short break. Owner and staff all very friendly and attentive (tho\' would suggest they introduce themselves). Breakfast very good. Comfortable lounge &restaurant through to the right, off the bar.Travel hint - don\'t turn into the village at the Comberton turn off, continue on A603 until you see Gulf garage on your left, White Horse Inn is on the right, opposite the Gulf.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan Chalmers | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Friendly stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed a couple of nights when we were in the area for a wedding. The rooms were warm and comfortable although the soundproofing between the two was not great. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Good access to Cambridge:we were able to drive in and park on the road before walking the last mile through a park and along the river. Good breakfasts (fried bread on request) and we also enjoyed eating in the pub one night. We would happily stay again

Reviewer:George Burnett | Fri 28th Oct 2016


Not bad for a village pub - Rating 4/5

Food good. Service good. Accommodation excellent. Bit pricey for a village pub - but I assume that\'s \'The Cambridge Effect\'.

Reviewer:ROY BUTLER | Thu 6th Oct 2016


Stay for family wedding in Cambridge - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay at The White Horse Inn. My husband\'s mobility is quite poor but we found this accommodation very suitable for his needs. We had a lovely meal in the pub on the Friday evening and a very substantial breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We\'ll certainly use this B&B for any stay in the area in future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Patchitt | Sat 17th Sep 2016


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

We found the staff a joy to talk to and meals excellent.Only two days here but a memorable one.The owner/ manager was very helpful and provided a great breakfast.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Geoffrey Wells | Fri 16th Sep 2016


Excellent !- Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, great hospitality and excellent food. Very good choice on menu and served quickly, despite being very busy. Would definitely stay here again. If you want to watch TV though, bring an iPad, cause it will be bigger than the one in the room !

Reviewer:Gavin Jones | Fri 9th Sep 2016


One of the best - Rating 5/5

Thanks you very much for a very pleasurable stay the host was very friendly and made us most welcome.Food was excellent

Reviewer:Michael Levens | Thu 8th Sep 2016


Friendly village pub - Rating 4/5

Attending wedding in village and stayed for a night. Comfortable room and bed. Welcomed at breakfast by a very friendly landlord who then cooked an excellent breakfast to order.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacky Saunt | Fri 2nd Sep 2016


White Horse Inn - Rating 4/5

A beautiful short stay at this lovely Cambridgeshire Pub. The host was friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room had everything that we needed and the food in the restaurant was first class. Would recommended this place and we will be going back later this year.

Reviewer:Mr. StephenDELLAR| Sat 27th Aug 2016


White Horse Inn - Rating 4/5

A comfortable and friendly establishment with good beer and an excellent breakfast. I would certainly stay there again. Just a short drive into Cambridge, and half an hour from Stanstead airport.

Reviewer:Nick Evans | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Good value, very dog friendly - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, good location, parking, comfortable room and good no-nonsense pub food. Excellent breakfast freshly cooked by the landlord. What more do you want? (PS Check out the ice cream menu!!)There was plenty of room for our two medium sized dogs - with handy grass around the car park...Looking forward to going back.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Arnold | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Graet room, great atmosphere, impecable B&B, and a fantastic service and food, best pub near Cambridge.

Reviewer:Philip Robinson | Fri 5th Aug 2016


Lovely little pub - Rating 4/5

Quick and easy booking. Lovely little room, sweet pub, very friendly and helpful staff, landlord cooked an awesome breakfast. Definitely recommend this establishment for anyone who wishes to stay for a short break in the area, big thanks!

Reviewer:Glen Stanley | Wed 3rd Aug 2016


Convenient location - Rating 4/5

Handily placed for Cambridge. Friendly staff and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Philip Grierson | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Short Stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly comfortable pub with reasonably priced food and in easy striking distance of Cambridge

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Forster | Sun 10th Jul 2016


Comfy and welcoming - Rating 4/5

The room was fine and the single bed very comfortable. It is the staff that made us feel so welcome, from directions for a walk we were doing to helping us get a cab when every company said they were too busy.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lisa Lea | Mon 27th Jun 2016


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Clean rooms. First night quiet but the second night was quite noisy from an outside fan. Good breakfast

Response

Please accept our apologies, our kitchen extractor was accidentally left on and not switched off as usual when the kitchen closed at 21.00 however was done at 23.00 when the pub closed.Tim

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Dickinson | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Happy days! - Rating 5/5

I travelled from Derbyshire to the White Horse to overnight before an event the next day. The pub was welcoming and friendly, and I relaxed very easily. The room was clean and well serviced - everything I needed. The food was good and a colleague and I enjoyeda meal together. The service was attentive and professional

Reviewer:Mark Taylor | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Dog friendly, relaxed - Rating 5/5

Spent a relaxed Sunday evening with old English folk music live in the bar and good wine. Very hospitable host, comfortable beds overnight and lovely breakfast the following morning. There was plenty of space in the garden for our little Cavachon to explore, and walks close by. She also was made very welcome and settled in easily for a peaceful night. We will return whenever we have the chance - dog friendly rooms with gardens are scarce in this area, let alone in such a charming setting!

Reviewer:Mr. Sally AnneDoyle-Caddick| Tue 14th Jun 2016


Friendly village pub with rooms - Rating 4/5

Very friendly welcoming pub, has 2 rooms in annexe, nice clean room, very comfortable beds, good pub food, on fairly busy A603 road but room was quiet.Good service.Reasonably priced and quite close to Cambridge.Good car park.I would recommend.Would give it 4.5 if I could.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Baldwin | Sat 11th Jun 2016


Would stay again... - Rating 4/5

Nice location close to Cambridge.Comfortable and functional room.Great breakfast!Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander Hallett | Wed 1st Jun 2016


Fantastic Inn, Landlord and Staff - Rating 5/5

Cannot praise this Inn highly enough.From the day of booking till the day we left, we were treated brilliantly. Excellent food - all home made and locally sourced, quiet, spacious room with en suite and most importantly, we were able to take our dogs with us.The landlord and staff all treat you like close friends and everyone we met, made us feel at home.We will gladly stay here again and looking forward to seeing them all next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. June Rose | Mon 30th May 2016


Great stopover for Cambridge and Grantchester. - Rating 4/5

A friendly inn with just two double rooms at the rear of the pub. Basic but clean and comfortable. Good hearty breakfast. Varied pub grub menu with hearty portions. Well kept ales and attentive staff. Handy for Cambridge and only 5 minutes from Grantchester and the Wimpole National Trust Estate.

Reviewer:Mrs. Amanda Force | Wed 18th May 2016


Would come again! - Rating 5/5

We were travelling with our 17 year old daughter and 2 golden labs and the accommodation was as we expected:basic and very comfortable and perfect for the dogs to sleep in the room with us. The accommodation is slightly apart from the main building so we had peace and quiet. Our welcome couldn\'t have been warmer and the evening meal was excellent - great portions and loads of options for the coeliac in our party. Breakfast was lovely with eye watering choices with the dogs hoping we might drop something tasty on the floor. Then really helpful advice for s decent length dog walk

Reviewer:Mr. Tim Berkley | Tue 5th Apr 2016


Nice stay- Rating 4/5

Booking was taken at very short notice and was easily done online.No-one around on arrival;first young girl we spoke to seemed to find it difficult to say \' I\'ll be with you in a moment\' and walked straight past us.Lady who showed us to the room was pleasant enough.Room is basic, clean, neat and tidy which is all we needed.It was a little chilly on arrival and we did leave the heater on all night.Bed lovely and comfortable.Water in shower - good pressure and good temperature.Breakfast in the morning was nicely laid out and was good.Good mix of cereals, plenty of juice, excellent coffee, very accommodating in our order, poached eggs, toast and bacon and an order for beans on toast only.Very tasty.Breakfast is 8 - 9 and this may not be helpful for people who need to be in Cambridge for 9am given the traffic on the M11, but I\'m sure if mentioned when booking and an earlier time needed this could be negotiated.Would be happy to recommend to others.

Response

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, earlier breakfast times can be arranged subject to staff availability.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Reeve | Wed 16th Mar 2016


Great- Rating 5/5

Warm welcome on arrival very friendly staff, clean and comfortable room great breakfast in the morning will use again. Maurice &Jackie

Reviewer:Mr. Maurice Connolly | Mon 21st Dec 2015


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have to visit Cambridge frequently to deliver and collect our student son. We have found the White Horse Inn the perfect place to stay as it is comfortable, convenient and has great food. It is also very welcoming for the dogs who like the green areas. We will certainly come again.

Reviewer:Dr. Christopher Budd | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Mr j.p.low - Rating 5/5

Had a great day and night here enjoyed the lunch we had and the breakfast in the morning and also the staff were so friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Mr. john paul low | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Visit to Cambridge - Rating 4/5

We were warmly welcomed when we arrived along wiThe our dog and were shown to our room.The room was clean and nicely presented although the wall between our room and the one next door was very thin and we could hear virtually everything they were saying!The fan in the bathroom stayed on for an incredibly long time and seemed rather ineffective.We had our first night\'s evening meal in the pub which was really nice and spent a pleasant evening in the bar afterwards.Tim, the landlord was very friendly and chatty and made lots of suggestions of things to do and see.Sadly we had to cut our trip short and had to leave the next day, but we would definitely stay at the White Horse again if we were travelling that way again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stella Jackson | Mon 9th Nov 2015


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Great communication and very comfortable nights stay thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Allen | Sun 1st Nov 2015


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Booked this little place for a 1 night stay in the area and was not disappointed. Excellent value, very clean and lovely food with very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sylvia Bennett | Tue 6th Oct 2015


Hotel - Rating 4/5

Tres bon accueil. L\'hotel a été facile a trouvé. GrandeChambre. Bon rapport qualité/ prix.

Reviewer:Miss. Charlotte Goujon | Sun 30th Aug 2015


What a great stay! - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time at the White Horse.Tim and all of the staff were very friendly and we really felt welcome, during our first couple of weeks in the UK.The location was wonderful giving us quick access to Cambridge and really nice walks around the coutryside as well.Truly wonderful.

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel Vinsand | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Graduation weekend stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I needed to find a B&B near Cambridge, so that we could attend our daughter\'s graduation. The White Horse Inn was ideal - a pleasant location and within easy reach of Cambridge centre. Our Willow room was clean, comfortable and well stocked with towels and refreshments. White Horse breakfasts were very good indeed. Service was very friendly and all the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help us enjoy our stay. When we needed local information,whether about local amenities, parking or public transport this was always willingly given.We would certainly recommend The White Horse Inn and would stay again if we ever visited Cambridge in the future. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Harfleet | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Second visit - Rating 4/5

Friendly, efficient, nice food, good beer, comfortable overnight.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Walker | Sun 21st Jun 2015


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Well what can I say, apart from what an amazing place to stay 😄 very welcoming, food good, breakfast was yummy &we got to choose what we liked! Well Done guys keep up the good work.

Reviewer:Mrs. Donna Keen | Mon 18th May 2015


short stay at the White Horse Inn - Rating 4/5

Needing a stay for just one night within easy reach of Cambridge, we were very happy to find the White Horse Inn at Barton. It is within easy reach of the city but at much more afordable prices. We had had a long journey (over 1000 kilometres) before arriving in the late afternoon so were very relieved to find a our room and warm welcome awaiting us. Good food was served in the pub and all the staff with whom we had contact were both friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Ms. RuthHarris | Tue 28th Apr 2015


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Well designed self-contained room with proper bath - even if we did have to ask for a plug for it, the member of staff who dealt with that was (like all the others) v friendly and efficient. Great location for evening visit to Cambridge, and genuinely dog-friendly. Breakfast v good.

Reviewer:Mr. John Freeman | Tue 28th Apr 2015


Excellent and friendly - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean simple room. Really lovely owner with excellent yummy breakfast. Thanks very much

Reviewer:Miss. Sarah Cokayne | Mon 6th Apr 2015


A lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

We have just stayed 2 nights here. Were given a warm welcome when arrived. Our twin bedded room was toasty upon arrival and extra heating had been provided but we found it was not needed. The room decorations clean and modern and beds very comfortable. Bathroom was the same and contained both bath and shower.We dined in both nights and the food was very good and well presented. Likewise a plentiful choice for breakfast and we could ask for what we wanted.A very good place to stay if wanting to visit Duxford Air Museum.Very impressed would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill Woodward | Fri 6th Mar 2015


A Little Gem of a Place Not Far From Cambridge- Rating 4/5

We recently spent 3 nights at the White Horse whilst visiting Cambridge. It was conveniently sited for going in and out of town and the park and ride.We found the staff friendly and helpful, the accommodation was clean and comfortable and accepted our dog also which was great. We found the restaurant food good and very plentiful. I would happily recommend the White Horse and would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Francis Turner | Sun 22nd Feb 2015


Satisfied - Rating 5/5

Although we only stayed one night we were very well looked after.The food was excellent and staff were very pleasant.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Pope | Wed 14th Jan 2015


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Great overnight business stop. Food was good, service was great &accommodation was very comfortable

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Ball | Thu 27th Nov 2014


White horse inn - Rating 4/5

Friendly inn especially Jessica. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Teague | Sun 23rd Nov 2014


friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

Thank you for the nice stay, the good food and the many advices:sightseeing, next playground, how to go to city center,...

Reviewer:Katherina Gardyn | Thu 9th Oct 2014


Very nice Inn and Restaurant - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Inn for a night and ate/drank in the pub, it was very nice! Staff was friendly, food and service were great.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew Isaacson | Wed 1st Oct 2014


good choice - Rating 4/5

Good place to stay, quiet, comfortable, lovely host and huge breakfasts!

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Thorne | Sun 24th Aug 2014


Quiet and convenient - Rating 4/5

A good room with everything we needed and very handy for Burwash Manor where we were to attend a wedding.No complaints at all, a nice cooked breakfast (unfortunately I wasn't well so didn't eat much or attend the wedding in the end)The only improvements I could see would be maybe some fruit or yoghurt available, but I can see that with only 2 rooms they needed to limit the variety offered.The landlord and staff were kind and understanding about my illness and it was a quiet situation in which to retreat back to bed.I'd give it 4 1/2 out of 5 !

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Jones | Thu 7th Aug 2014


Happy enough - Rating 4/5

Straightforward laid back accomodation and breakfast/lunch .Easy to taxi to and from Cambridge and chatty friendly staff. Room was fine. Nice big fireplace and comfy lounge a la something out of the hobbit. 11.60 taxi fare to Cambridge to bear in mind. Ensuite bathroom fan stays on for half hour but they said they are working on getting it adjusted as it would be better but you just closethe bathroom door and it's not a major issue.Overall it is obviously not a fancy hotel but I liked the quiet privacy and hassle free space and rustic charm.

Reviewer:Mr. Niall Conroy | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Pleasent Surprise - Rating 4/5

Stayed here after a trip to Anglesey Abbey.Excellent menu together with a very pleasant waitress.Breakfast was the largest we have ever eaten!Mine Host Tim made it an very enjoyable stay,especially if you wish to avoid the expensive Cambridge hotelsMr &Mrs WilliamsNorth Norfolk

Reviewer:Mr. Derek Williams | Sat 7th Jun 2014


Excellent stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent service, everyone very friendly and helpful, which made our weekend special (the hot weather and being able to sit outside with a good pint of beer added to a great couple of days). Food excellent, especially the lovely cooked breakfast. The evening menu very good with plenty to eat,desert an icecream paradise.

Reviewer:Mrs Gibbons | Tue 20th May 2014


Excellent Value - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay, ideal for our evening venue at Burwash Manor. Room was clean with all amenities, breakfast was lovely, and all the staff made us feel very welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Graystone | Tue 6th May 2014


FHighly recommended - Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic weekend in Cambridge complemented by our stay at The White Horse Inn.The evening meal was superb and the breakfast was one of the best!Thank you for your warm welcome and making us feel at home - we will definitely stay there again.Helen, Ian, Ben, Alice, Molly and Kelly

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Haythornthwaite | Tue 29th Apr 2014


An enjoyable experience - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night. Room was clean, beds were comfortable, good shower with excellent towels. Plenty of heating if required.Choice of breakfast, service was always courteous.Walls are a bit thin, could do with extra soundproofing, but overall a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Evan Evans | Sat 26th Apr 2014


Agood stay - Rating 5/5

A pleasant stay with a personal touch. The room was attractive and spacious and breakfast wa excellent. thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. John Humphries | Mon 7th Apr 2014


Good stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly and comfortable. Good food. Good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Bulgin | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Couldn't be friendlier - Rating 4/5

Couldn't be friendlier and more accommodating (took two dogs). Excellent breakfasts (and evening meal). Room basic and clean. Bathroom will need a makeover before long. Delightful stay. Many thanks

Response

Thank you for your comments.We are always looking for new ways to improve our facilities and will consider upgrades to our en-suite bathrooms later this year.We look forward to welcoming you both soon.Kind regards,Tim

Reviewer:Mr. John Lawton | Mon 17th Mar 2014


family visit - Rating 5/5

was most grateful for the accommodation which was very convenient for an urgent family visit. It was the only dog-friendly place we could find. Our host Tim was very welcoming and gave us an excellent background to Cmabridge as well as advice on parking and moving around within the City. Recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy Furtado | Tue 11th Feb 2014


Two very nice bedrooms with the atmospheTwo very nice bedrooms with the atmosphere of a pubreTwo very nice bedrooms with the atmosphTwere of a pubof a pub - Rating 4/5

Room:fully equipped, good beds.Bathroom:some details to be fixed (shower).Breakfast:perfect.Atmosphere:very friendly.Environment:calm &silent;pub next door.

Response

We thoroughly enjoyed having you stay with us here at the White Horse Inn.Following your comments we have sourced and replaced the shower hose so that the kinkage problem is now resolved.Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Cambridgeshire.Tim

Reviewer:Mr. Julian Foot | Sun 9th Feb 2014


Nice and convenient - Rating 4/5

Would definitely recomend the White Horse. Nice and convenient if you dont want to deal with Central Cambridge and Parking etc. Rooms are clean and organised and the pub has a great feel. Im sure ill stay there again when Im visiting family.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Lamm | Thu 23rd Jan 2014


One night stand - Rating 4/5

Asked for dog-friendly room and couldn't have been better. Terrific full breakfast in front of roaring log fire. Little expensive but enjoyed our night there.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Sanger | Mon 30th Dec 2013


our stay - Rating 4/5

The landlord was very friendly and the location convenient.The room was clean, tidy but functional.Breakfast was good with a good selection of herbal teas!

Reviewer:Mr. AndyBurroughs | Tue 17th Sep 2013


the white horse inn - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome,room clean and comfortable,much larger than it appears from outside.No noise problem.Excellent evening meal with good service.Huge breakfast,non meat eaters but Tim had good vegetarian option.Good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Douglas | Sun 1st Sep 2013


Good Ambience - Rating 4/5

The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable.Breakfast was large with plenty of choices.There was plenty of choices on the dinner menu as well, and the food and service was extremely good.

Response

Thank you for your feedback.Any additional information regrding improvements we can make are always appreciated.

Reviewer:Steven Harrold | Tue 20th Aug 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Staff where friendly, rooms where tidy and clean, would highly recommend staying here

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Randall | Wed 24th Jul 2013


Great place - Rating 4/5

Great room, perfect location for family wedding at Secret Garden, fab breakfast

Reviewer:Jeremy Skilton | Mon 17th Jun 2013


Just what we needed - Rating 4/5

Good comfortable room, delicious breakfast,friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Jeremy Skilton | Mon 17th Jun 2013


Cambridge Visit - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable 2 night stay;perfect location for Cambridge with the Park and Ride very close by. Highly recommended in all respects.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Leslie Howell | Tue 23rd Apr 2013


Very handy - Rating 4/5

We needed somewhere close to Newnham where it would be easy to return late. The two rooms at the White Horse are separate from the main building, and each has its own entrance from the car park. Dead easy! Clean, functional twin bed room. Cheerful host who provided a good, generous breakfast. One star missing because the bathroom fan was noisy and not adjusted for a shorter run time.

Response

Thank you for your comments.We are aware of some of the issues you mention and we are having the rooms renovated and re-decorated throughout February to improve our guests comfort during their stay.I hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Cullen | Mon 14th Jan 2013


The ideal place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming. Room clean and comfortable. breakfast individually cooked, very tasty.Lovely open fire and sitting area. Nice atmosphere. Convenient for Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Crossland | Mon 3rd Dec 2012


Very good - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, relaxing stay and very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive Sanders | Mon 15th Oct 2012


One night stay - Rating 3/5

We stayed for one night and found the inn very friendly.Taxi fares in the area are very expensive but it you have your own transport this is lovely

Reviewer:Mrs. Clare Purcell | Fri 12th Oct 2012


Will be back! - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money and comfortable accomodation. The White Horse Inn offers tasty food in a relaxed, welcoming and friendly environment. Highly recommended for a weekend break!

Reviewer:Mr. David Johnston | Fri 28th Sep 2012


White Horse Inn, Barton, Cambd - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, welcomed as friends. Introduced to the staff. Thr room was very cosy and well equipped. Food excellent,and reasonably priced. Felt like the pub round the corner from home.Will return in the future

Reviewer:Mr. David Wilson | Wed 26th Sep 2012


An Enjoyable Stay - Rating 4/5

I and a best mate stayed for two nights when going to Duxford Airshow. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was friendly and welcoming with good food and beer. The accommodation was very comfortable. Will book again when going back to Duxford.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie Millar | Sat 15th Sep 2012


White Horse Inn - Rating 5/5

Room was of a very high standard and very cosy food was excellent would stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. Ron Gardner | Sun 2nd Sep 2012


Great time - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The White Horse for 3 nights. The rooms where clean and comfortable. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. By the 3rd night we felt like locals.Just off the M11, would recommend this as a great place to stay when visting surrounding towns &cities

Response

It was great to meet the two of you and include you in the weekend's festivities!We hope to see you both again in the future.Tim

Reviewer:Mrs. Clare Crouch | Thu 30th Aug 2012


Stay - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Will return.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Francis | Sat 25th Aug 2012


Recommended - Rating 4/5

Very nice, clean, relaxing and comfortable. Very quiet, which is a bonus as it joins the pub, lovely towels.My only complaint is the pressure of the shower, it could be a lot better.Lovely food in the pub, including a great breakfast.Everything very well organised.Good value, will most certainly book again.

Response

Thank you for your comments.We will investigate the low pressure in the shower as you are the first to mention this as an area for improvement.We look forward to seeing you when you next visit family in Barton.Regards,Tim

Reviewer:Ms. Helen Czaplinska | Wed 22nd Aug 2012


Excellent Stay - Rating 4/5

Thank you for the wonderful stay. The room was very nice, with good amenities. Good wireless, TV, and bathroom facilities. The mattresses could be updated/replaced though. The pub was also very nice, with good beer, great food (the Lasagna and Bread Pudding were awesome), and the company in the pub during the trivia contest was also great. Overall, a very nice experience, and I will definitely stay there again on my next visit to Cambridge.

Response

Dear Mr Haney,I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the food.As you are the first to comment on this reature we will review our matresses and make the necessary changes for all of our guests' future comfort.We look forward to welcoming you in the future.Tim (Landlord)

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas Haney | Sun 24th Jun 2012


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Disabled
  • Conference
  • Credit card
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Ironing service
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding functions
  • City breaks

Contact Details

The White Horse Inn
118 High St
Cambridge
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire
CB23 7BG
Tel:01223 262327
tellthewhitehorseinnbarton@btconnect.com